Derelict Residence standing on c 1.7 acre site on the outskirts of Finea village.
Finea is a picturesque riverside village on the Westmeath/Cavan border. Steeped in history the village is known for its association with Myles “The Slasher” O’Reilly whose monument in the village relates how he died on 5 August 1646 defending the Bridge of Finea against English forces. Percy French also mentioned the Bridge of Finnea in his ballad “Come Back Paddy Reilly”. Fineas is also known for its scenery, fishing and game shooting which attract many foreign tourists. The Village has two pubs, village shop, Church and primary school. The property is on the bus route to the local post primary school in Granard town (approx. 7km).
The site with derelict Residence fronts the R394 – Regional Road linking Cavan/Longford to Mullingar There is also Access to the site from a minor road.